Such Happiness!

After seeing the news about the hundreds who attended the gay pride…celebration?… I have to ask… Why the fuck do gays celebrate it? Isn’t the whole idea of acceptance simply being the right to live on one’s terms? Living normally? Wasn’t that passed some time back?
 
Do you REALLY need all that glitz and … (sorry) dumbness? Do you really dress like clowns every day?
 
Or is it just the excuse of a party and being ‘gay for the day’? Pretty much the huge majority of gay friends I have live in perfect peace and quiet without much fanfare or wanting to be recognized for something they most definitely aren’t. 

And isn’t that how it should be?

 
So now I should feel guilty every time I watch a woman bend-over in the supermarket or at the bus-stop? 
 
But the question I need to ask came about when I saw the uh… Gay parade on Comino, including a kid who knows nothing of life yet… but anyway, this troupe were dancing along to a song by Bob Marley (Three little Birds)…
 
And the words came across clearly ‘Give dance and praise to the Lord, and I will feel all right…’
 
Gay people DO understand that they cannot be Christian right?
 
Leviticus 20:13
If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are an abomination in the eyes of God. They are to be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads.

So yeah. prepare yourselves because you are spending the rest of eternity with me in Hell! 🙂

I am open to anything and anyone believe me, but I still need to find a cause for an annual celebration.
It’s more like an excuse to party.
If there is one thing that has decidedly disappointed me however, is the fact that these days, legally, (but not on the street) I have been reduced to being ‘a person with a cock’, instead of a father. To me that still smarts.
We have given away being fathers and mothers just to appease power-hungry politicians who would rather accept the few who want to ruin the world. We should have risen up and marched against such stupidity.

How many transgender people live on this island? Let’s err on the conservative side and say… a hundred??? two hundred perhaps? Although, without cold hard numbers I refuse to believe the number is so high. The rest of the population numbers over four hundred thousand… do we count for NOTHING?

Leave a Reply

